22 September, 2023

Big year for South

SOUTH Warrnambool’s dominance of Hampden League in season 2023 was highlighted last weekend with a ‘Club Championship’ award.

By Staff Writer

The Roosters, who will have six teams competing for premiership honours in tomorrow’s Hampden League grand finals, took out several awards at last weekend’s league vote count and presentations, live streamed to clubs on Sunday. 

Along with being named top club for the season, the Roosters also took home the following awards: 


Maskell Medal for senior best and fairest: joint runner-up Josh Saunders on 17 votes. 

Judd Cup best and fairest award: winner Oliver Smith with 19 votes. 

Lew Kelly best and fairest award: runner-up Kym Eagleson with 17 votes. 

Reserves goal kicking award: Kym Eagleson with 60 goals. 


Dot Jenkins Open best and fairest award: winner Ally O’Connor with 31 votes; runner-up Annie Blackburn with 23 votes.

Division three Symone Moloney Award for best and fairest: winner Juanita Russell with 28 votes. 


Most Popular