23 June, 2023

Hampden announces interleague squad

HAMPDEN Football Netball League has announced its initial under 17 interleague squad of 37 players.

By Staff Writer

The coaching panel of Brett Taylor, Ben Parkinson and Justin Impey announced the squad late last week.

 Koroit’s Tate Waterson, Jesse Suter, Mitch Lloyd and Joe Morrison were listed along with North Warrnambool’s Liam Anderson and Port Fairy players Mitch Ryan and Kelby Fleming. 

Also named were the following: Camperdown’s Myles Sinnott, Jonty Lafferty and Luke Kavenagh; Cobden’s Jonty Robertson, Ben McGlade, Flynn Penry, Rhys Unwin and Gus Walsh, and Terang Mortlake’s Ned Roberts and Tyler Vickers. Also included were Will Rantall, Bailey Osborne, Mason Porter, Ollie Harris and Jack McNeil (South Warrnambool); Reggie Mast, Amon Radley, Jaiden Wells, Sam Carter and Ryan Barnes (Warrnambool); Angus Kissel, Jack Jennings, Thomas Calvert, Bailey Baker and Kyle Rhook (Hamilton); Charlie Piergrosse, Tom Burns, Noah Nicholls, Kodi Jones and Fergus Peddie (Portland). 

The list of 37 will be reduced prior to the game against Ballarat on Saturday, July 1. Training sessions will be held on Tuesday, June 27 and Thursday, June 29 in Warrnambool at a venue to be determined.


Most Popular